top of page

Lodge Officers

Nominations for elected positions
are submitted during the first regular
meeting in February of each year, with
elections held during the subsequent
meeting. The officers for the Lodge
Year 2022-2023 are as follows:


Exalted Ruler

Edward Pizza

Esteemed Leading Knight

Gloria Markiewicz

Esteemed Loyal Knight

Judy Shimkus

Esteemed Lecturing Knight

Michele Domaracki

Lodge Secretary

K.C. Ferguson

Lodge Treasurer

Susan Logan

Lodge Tiler

Bob Fehling

Lodge Esquire

Joan Hooson

Lodge Inner Guard

   Ricky Benavidez 

Lodge Chaplain

Donna Reda

Lodge Organist

Phyllis Perry

Trustee (1-Year)

Dennis Chilver

Trustee (2-Year)

Andrew Parenteau

Trustee (3-Year)

Marc Walker


Phyllis Perry

Presiding Justice

William Potratz


Michele Domaracki

Forum Mediator

Michael Hostetler

Alternate Rep to GL

Andrew Parenteau

Web Master

Richard Augustyn

Club Manager:

Sally Zydlo

     Des Plaines Elks Lodge #1526 • 495 Lee Street  Des Plaines, IL 60016 • 847-824-1526

bottom of page